The five notable Nevada dignitaries to be honored at the gala include:

Jan Jones Blackhurst, Executive Vice President, Government Relations & Corporate Responsibility for Caesars Entertainment Corporation and former Las Vegas mayor, will be honored with the Community Equality Award.


Paula Francis, television journalist who spent more than 30 years in the television industry serving the Las Vegas community, will receive the First Amendment, Freedom of the Press Award.



Colin Seale, LasVegas attorney, and founder and CEO of ThinkLaw, will receive the Community Juvenile Justice Award at the gala for his commitment to teaching young people about justice and fairness.


Sheila Leslie, former Nevada State Senator and Assemblywoman, will be recognized with the Liberty in Government Award for her commitment to ensuring the government recognizes and honors our liberties in the lawmaking process.



Richard Siegel, a founding member of the ACLUNV, past president for 10 years, and ACLU National Board member for 13 years, will be honored for his activism and public service, he will receive the Emily Wanderer Award.